Maryland Babies

Introduction

Hello ladies,

So I feel a bit weird calling it an introduction considering I feel like I've been hanging out with you ladies since the knot for my 2008 wedding. I guess technically I'm what you call a "lurker" but I do hate that word it sounds so negative!  But I don't post enough to qualify for anything else I suppose.

Making me feel like an even bigger imposter I don't even live in Maryland. We live in NYC.  I grew up in Maryland and my family lives in Hanover. Since my wedding was in Baltimore I kind of started on the Baltimore board and have stuck around ever since.

My husband and I are expecting our first little one in April. I'm 20 weeks and we just went in this morning for our 2nd sonogram. We didn't find out the sex of the baby (we are on the fence about finding out or more like --I-- am on the fence about finding out)  but we had them write it down and seal it in an envelope.

We were thinking of doing the  whole gender cake thing to share with my parents and sisters this Thanksgiving. Has anyone done this and could they recommend a bakery? We'll be down in Maryland but worried we aren't giving baker enough time. We might hold off for Christimas or officially go team green and forget the cake altogether....

Anyway hello and congrats to all the other moms out there. I'll try to post more often!

scrunched up face

Re: Introduction

• Welcome and congrats!!  Where in NYC are you?  DH and I were there until a few years ago...
    lovelylittleworld
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    BFP#2 1/12/12 ~ Missed M/C 8w2d
  • Welcome welcome!! I grew up in queens and now live in md so we are opposites! Wanna switch?! Kidding . Congrats on your little one and enjoy your surprise!
  • Loading the player...
  • Thanks!  We live in the UWS although technically I feel it's more like where midtown ends than UWS (62nd and West End)

How was the transition for you moving from NYC to MD?