Tennessee Babies

Possibly moving to Nashville?

Hi Ladies,

MH and I might be moving to the Nashville area. If he gets a new job, it would be in Nashville itself. We are looking at the Franklin or Brentwood area. But I am wondering if anyone can recommend a good area to live that has good schools (can be other areas then the above mentioned). We are ttc (no children yet) but I am also a teacher. So I'm looking for a good school zone for future children and a good school district for future employment (hopefully in the same place).  TIA

Re: Possibly moving to Nashville?

• Williamson county has the best school system which is mostly Franklin area.  I'm pretty sure most of Brentwood is Davidson County which is closer to Nashville.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Are you looking to buy right away or rent?  We just relocated here and we're living (renting) in Bellevue, right now until we purchase another home.  We were thinking of moving to Williamson County right off the bat, but we decided Bellevue would have been best for us.  Like you we don't have any children and everythign we found in Brentwood and Franklin was pretty pricey for us right now (including rents).  Plus it's allowing us to really get to know the area and figure out where we want to live.  The only thing we've heard is Williamson County has the best school, but we haven't heard of any other counties that have a good school system either.  Good luck with your move!

• Loading the player...
  • imagejamidandedb: