Maine Babies

Getting to know you.....

I love these and after Melsie's post I figured I'd start one.?

What's your name (if you don't mind sharing):

How old are you?

How old is DC?

SAHM or Working Mom?

Any pets?

How did the pets handle dc coming home?

Did everyone adjust well?

Is there anything you'd do differently with the pets if you knew what you know now??

Re: Getting to know you.....

• 1. Jennifer

2. 31

3. 2 months old today

4. SAHM. We decided I would stay home with our kids. I am a CPA (forensic accountant) by trade.

5. 2 dogs & 3 cats

6. The cats could've cared less. The dogs were very excited.

7. The cats definitely have. The dogs are definitely feeling a little neglected. I know they're bored because we don't go to the dog park everyday like we used to.

8. I would've arranged for someone to take them to the park more often. But we didn't/don't have the budget for that. ?

• What's your name (if you don't mind sharing): Laura

How old are you? 31

How old is DC? 5 weeks

SAHM or Working Mom? Back to work Dec 15th :(

Any pets? Yes - our Yorkie named Bug!

How did the pets handle dc coming home? Actually much better than we expected.  He sniffed her, licked her face, and that was about it.  Now he is pretty much ignoring her - except when she has a meltdown and then he leaves the room! LOL

Did everyone adjust well? Yes!

Is there anything you'd do differently with the pets if you knew what you know now? Not really.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • FUN!

What's your name (if you don't mind sharing): Meghan

How old are you? 27

How old is DC? Almost 3 months! Time flies!

SAHM or Working Mom? Working Mom who wishes she was SAHM

Any pets? One yellow lab and one orange cat

How did the pets handle dc coming home? My dog could care less and my cat likes to sniff her