Babies: 0 - 3 Months

I am officially THAT mom...

I'm a substitute teacher (obviously can't get a job cause there are none!) and I'm subbing a half day tomorrow. It's my first day this school year because I had DS in August. I figured I would work myself back into gently by doing a half day. My sister in law is going to watch DS for me and I totally wrote out two and a half pages of care instructions...right down to holding off on changing his diaper when he farts cause there's always more to come. SIL is completely competent and capable of taking care of DS for a few hours (she has a bachelors in psychology and a masters in social work) but I feel like nobody does or ever will know DS like DH and I do. I hope she doesn't think that I'm undermining her intelligence! Someone please tell me I'm not crazy and that I'll be fine tomorrow!!!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: I am officially THAT mom...

• I can be like that too but mainly because I'm a very detail-oriented person.  As long as you don't constantly call or barrage her with questions when you come to pick him up than I don't see a problem.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Lol. I'm the SAME way! For the longest time I would type out a full list of sleeping, feeding, playing preferences...all the way down to her favorite books. My MIL took it in stride. She knows how I am. But you are right...nobody knows your child like you and DH. But your baby will be fine. You will struggle more than the baby will.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...