Attachment Parenting
Options

Bedsharing Mama's

OK so I am not good at wording. I'll just come out with it. How do you have sex? LOL I asked a friend from my old job how she kept getting pregnant with 3 kids in the bed and she said it just rocks them to sleep. DD will wake up immediately if I get out of bed and she wont sleep long enough in her crib for anything to happen. The woes of parenting...

Re: Bedsharing Mama's

• Options
    I just asked my friend this. She said they get on the floor or go into the living room. She bedshares with 3 kids.
  • Options
    If only I could get out of bed without her waking up LOL
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

LO would go down in the rock and play or the crib for the beginning of the night so that's when we'd do it. Or we'd put her in the swing or PnP in the living room.

Our sex life is much better now that she sleeps in her own room.

Lilypie First Birthday tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickers
      Francesca Pearl is here!             Josephine Hope is almost 3!
  • Options
    There are other places to be intimate besides the bedroom, and there are other times to be intimate besides night time. ;)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    I just want to give you a world as beautiful as you are to me.
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Options

Both of my bedsharing kids have the ability to go to sleep on their own in their own room. Right now, my oldest has been sleeping in his own room for about a month and a half, but the baby is still in our bed. I just put her to sleep, move her to the crib, then let her sleep in her crib until she wakes up at 4am to eat.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    Downstairs on the couch or guestroom.
    Anneliese Olive 11/5/09
    Hazel Dianna 1/8/11
    Luna Valentine 4/25/13

• Options

imageBlindysWife: