Natural Birth

Class recommendation?

First let me preface by saying, I'm open to whatever gets me and baby healthy in the end, but I'd really like to avoid medication if possible so natural childbirth is my preference. I have a history of reactions to meds, and I know women have given birth for centuries w/out medication so I know my body can do it.  I have been considering taking a childbirth class, but not sure what would be most helpful. I have read the hypnobirthing book (most of it) and I really like the idea of it, but I know I'm not good at being focused on breathing as I learned in my yoga class, so I'm not sure its the best option. I know plenty of women go through the process without taking a class, and I've seen a bunch of posters recommend Ina May's book (which I'll be ordering this week), I just wondered if the hospital class is even worth attending? My options are somewhat limited by my location, but there is a group that does a one day, 5hr class, that is not associated with the hospital and seems more focused on relaxation techniques that might work.  Just wondered if anyone had any recommendations, or had gone med free and felt the hospital class helped them and was worth taking.  TIA!
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Class recommendation?