May 2011 Moms
Options

Clicky Poll: Working

Just curious to see what everyone is doing.[Poll]
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Clicky Poll: Working

• Options
    I am a SAHM...have been since DS1 was born.  Before he was born, I was a teacher.  I have kept my credential current, and a friend of mine needed a sub yesterday, so I went in to sub for him.  It was hard work, and I was exhausted, but I really enjoyed some adult conversations, and having a lunch hour!! 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I'm working outside of the home a little more than 1/2 time and am home with LO the majority of the time.  I really love our schedule and my work/life balance.  Sure, every time I go to work I wish I could stay home and when I've been home several days in a row, I look forward to work.  Guess that means it's just the perfect balance for me :-)  When I'm at work, LO is home with DH with the exception of about 5 hours on Wednesdays when he goes to MIL/FIL's house.  All is working out quite well.   
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

I was a stay at home pregnant lady for pretty much the whole pregnancy. I got a bit bored sometimes but enjoyed relaxing.

Now I'm a stay at home mom and I love it! It certainly has its trying moments, but I know this was the right choice for me. And I'm never bored. 

• Options

I'm SAHM because I'm still on mat leave.  I'll go back to work part time (teacher) in May.  

If we could afford it, I would be a SAHM until we're done having kids and they're in school.  But we cant, and with teaching here, its better to stay in, as its hard getting back in.  I guess ideally I'd work 1 or 2 days a week. 

imageimage
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options