Kansas Babies
Options

Wichita Area Moms

Hey. I am new to all this message board stuff so bare with me. But I have a question for anyone who wants to answer. Did you go to St. Joe or Wesley for your birth? I am in a pickle on which one to go to because I have heard good/bad about both hospitals. So, I need some advice.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Wichita Area Moms

• Options
    I was literally getting ready to post this exact question.  We are already registered at Wesley since it's close to our OBGYN's office and she recommended it.  We were told that the only way we would have our baby at the BirthCare Center (which is what we would prefer) is if I go into labor on my own.  If I have any complications between now and then, then we will have to go to the main hospital.  If I'm induced we also have to go to the main hospital since it's our first baby.  I'm curious about other's experience with Wesley as well.
  • Options
    Great minds think alike I guess! And that's the same for me. I have all my info up at Wesley and its close for my OB, but then again I heard Wesley isn't a great hospital. People have been telling me to go to St. Joe and I am stuck in a bubble. I just some more input before I make the final decision.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I had my baby at Wesley and had a wonderful experience. The main thing is will your insurance let you go to St. Joe? I would take that into consideration as well. Everyone will  have an opinion on everything. I'm not saying your baby will have problems but Wesley is the best for pediatric care. Good luck.
  • Options
    I have been up and down on which to choose as well. Originally I had though St Joe but with Wesley having the stand alone birthing center I switched to there. I think that when I get a little closer I am going to tour both hospitals and make a choice from there.
    Rachel, mama to Ava (6), Olivia (4), Nora (2), and baby#4 on the way.

• Options