1st Trimester

Joining you ladies! Couple questions...

Introducing myself! Congrats to everyone! Just got a faint but definite positive tonight after having a "feeling" that I was pregnant all week despite 2 BFN's in the past 5 days!!  I'm going to test again in the AM with more concentrated urine - hoping for the BFP!  Still in shock and a little scared since it is so early.

I'm very new to the idea and experience of pregnancy. I am the first one out of my friends and my generation of family to be pregnant - not sure what to expect!

I'm calling my OBGYN tomorrow morning to set up an appointment. But for now, a couple questions I'm hoping you ladies can help me with!

*What prenatal did your doc recommend? I've been taking one-a-day prenatal +DHA leading up to the pregnancy but I've read a lot about synthetic vs. whole-food/natural vitamins, script vs. over-the-counter, etc - I'm overwhelmed!

*Any good baby books I should get my hands on? I know most info I'll ever need is online but like I said, this is all so new so a good book wouldn't hurt!

Look forward to hopefully getting to know all of you who are in the same boat! =)

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Joining you ladies! Couple questions...

• My husband and I have been reading a book called "Fathers Milk" to each other. its really good. Its less about pregnancy, more about dealing with issues once you actually HAVE the baby. Its written by a doctor with...4 kids I think. We both really like it. 

I'm not pregnant yet, so as far as pregnancy books, I can't help you based on experience, but I've heard the girlfriends guide to pregnancy is good.

Be sure to check out LIBRARIES! baby books can be so expensive!  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Vitamins: I take 2 flintstone complete chewables (must be complete, and must take 2 to get enought folic).