Trying to Get Pregnant

+OPK but no signs of O

TGIF!

Just a quick question to ease my worries: Yesterday with Wondfo OPK, I got a two lines the same color and just now the test line is darker than the control *a true positive!* I've been checking my CM and BBT but neither of them are showing any signs of impending O. Feel free to check out my chart

Has this ever happened to any of you? Any advice or ideas would be great

TIA and have a great weekend! Party!!!

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

imageimage

Re: +OPK but no signs of O

• I'm new to charting, but it is my understanding that bbt doesn't reflect O until after you O. I believe OPKs predict O/ tell you you might, and a thermal shift confirms it (someone please correct me if I'm wrong). If there isn't much CM, I suggest preseed.

When in doubt, hump it out!
    ~ Waiting for our Little Spartan~
    Our Baby Boy is due September 8, 2012
  • imageSpartyMom2B:
    I'm new to charting, but it is my understanding that bbt doesn't reflect O until after you O. I believe OPKs predict O/ tell you you might, and a thermal shift confirms it (someone please correct me if I'm wrong). If there isn't much CM, I suggest preseed.

When in doubt, hump it out!

Yes

My chart shows a really good example of that; temp spike was after the +. I also got some possible signs of watery CM a few days after ovulation so I am thinking about adding preeseed next cycle (if there is one ;)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I have very scant CM, even during O so the only way I know when it's coming most cycles is by my OPKs and checking cervical position. Some women have very strong O signs, and others don't. GL!!
    History: Dx homozygous MTHRF gene mutation 11/2010 | Dx Mild Hypothyroidism 5/2011 
    Cycle #1 - BFP 1/15/11 ended in cp 1/20/11 | Cycle #6 - BFP 6/24/11 - m/c at 9 weeks 8/1/11 
    Cycle #1 after m/c - BFP 10/2/11 - EDD June 14, 2012