Florida Babies

Carrollwood/North Tampa doc recs?

Hello,

Just got a positive test a couple days ago, and starting to look into possible OBs, and not sure where to start...I keep seeing groups of physicians (Women's Care Florida, etc), and they seem nice, but I'm not sure about not having just one primary doctor? I would prefer a female physician, but it sounds like most of these places rotate you through and you don't really get much of a choice. Does anyone have any words of wisdom for me- this is my first time around, and no idea what I'm really doing :)

Sarah

~Sarah

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Re: Carrollwood/North Tampa doc recs?

• I go to The Women's Group.  This is my first so I was really trying to find a good doctor and was scared to death.  My mom recommended me to The Women's Group and I LOVE them!!!!  There are 3 offices that you can go to.  I go to the one in Land O' Lakes.  The office is only about 10 minutes from my house...another plus!!!

This is an all female office!  No men allowed!!!  The Land O' Lakes office only has 4 OB's and I was also told that I would see all of the doctors in the office.  I have only seen one doctor and I get an appointment with her every time.  I would highly recommend this office! You will love them!!!!  Here's the website...good luck and congrats!!!!

https://www.thewomansgrouptampa.com/

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • thank you so much!! it's funny, right after I posted my question, I randomly found The Women's Group on Google- so glad to hear such a postive review from an actual patient...I think I might have found my place :)
    ~Sarah

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Loading the player...
  • You are very welcome! :)
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker