February 2012 Moms

How to tell work?

I am 14+ weeks pregnant, and I just started working a new job (I'm a nurse) at a new hospital just in July. I don't know when or how to tell people at work. I feel kinda stressed by this and well overwhelmed by the new job. Does anyone have any advice?

Re: How to tell work?

• Tell them when you're ready. That's what I do.  I'm coming up on 16 weeks and I probably won't tell for as long as I can conceivably get away with it.

I wish I wore scrubs to work, that makes it a lot easier!  My sister didn't tell with her first until like 5-6 months and no one could tell, she just wore baggy scrubs.  

They will understand.  People get pregnant all the time. 

• Thanks. I kind of wanted to wait awhile. I know people get pregnant all the time. The funny thing is that there are several nurses pregnant at this time, but they have worked at this hospital for years. I am a little worried about FMLA because by the time I give birth I will be still less than a year and not have FMLA coverage.
  • Loading the player...
  • I told my work as soon as I found out.  I am a server and have to lift a lot of trays full of heavy plates.  I wanted to take it really easy the first trimester.  Plus with me being as sick as I was...I wanted them to know I had a legit reason :)
    -Liss EED (Estimated Eviction Date): February 18th, 17th, 21st and now the 14th. Who knows...they change the date every appointment! BabyFruit Ticker
    Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    ~February 2012~Siggy Challenge~Favorite Halloween Candy~
    My Sometimes Updated Belly Blog
  • imageromauyan: