March 2011 Moms
Options

This is disturbing to me.....

Wouldn't a student photographer want to capture babies after they are born, not just women's Va-jay-jays? ew.

https://tampa.craigslist.org/hil/zip/2565301007.html

In case the post gets removed here it is:

FREE Birth Photographer (Tampa Bay Area)

I would like to capture your entire Birth Experience. I am a student photographer looking to build my portfolio. I am offering FREE Birth Photography for due dates before Oct 26. For the use of some of the images in my portfolio you will receive a CD of all the images. Please contact.

Dating 7/25/03 Engaged 7/25/07 Married 11/10/09 L 3/11/11
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
Married Bio

Re: This is disturbing to me.....

• Options
    And it's already removed! Didn't take long at all.  I would NOT want some student up in my business when giving birth.  I about had a fit that DH's grandpa brought a camcorder into the room not long after they induced.  I appreciated him recording family in the waiting room, but I really didn't want to be on that video looking like I did!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    Well, I didn't get to see the ad while it was up, but I don't find it all that odd.  It is not something that I would want (especially by a student photographer), but I have seen a few photographers offer birth photography sessions.  There was a girl who posted her pictures on thebump when I had DD1 and they were very tasteful.  Personally, I want the photographer to show up a few days later, but to each their own I guess.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Birth photography is about much more than vaginas.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    i love my pics from my birth. they are so precious to me. very special.
  • Options

imageGreenFlamingo7:
    Birth photography is about much more than vaginas.

Yes

• Options