Eco-Friendly Family

Poll #1

for all three of you that answered...  *glares at the non answerers who are here*  *but not too much because we need more action!!!!*

and if you say yes, I'm curious when/how you learned!  Also - do you feel like you save a lot of $$ by doing it?  I'm just getting into it this year.  Totally enjoying it!

[Poll]
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Poll #1

• I do not. Never have. It's one of those things I wish I'd have learned from my grandmothers and was just too young at the time to I guess. I am seriously CLUELESS on it and how it works. LOL I'm sure it's worthwhile though!

ETA: AND I hear people say they don't do it cuz they are afraid of poisoning their family so that makes me scared to try it if that is a risk... Cuz I'd be the jackass who did. LOL

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Papa wants action! Somebody call her husband before s/he starts humping legs!
  • Loading the player...
  • imageandrealynn0707:
    Papa wants action! Somebody call her husband before s/he starts humping legs!

Don't drive away the people that don't know my little secret, Andrealynn...  *looks around innocently* 

• I just started canning this summer.  Well, all I've canned are about 25 lbs of peaches.  I keep meaning to buy the bulk tomatoes from the local CSA so I can can some sauce and diced tomatoes but just haven't felt motivated and I've been tied up researching all the crap that is apparently required for a baby.

I checked out the Ball canning book from the library and used that.  All the information is laid out really well and they have a nice FAQ section towards the back of the book.

• umm what are we talking about?
  • imageGeekMom:
    umm what are we talking about?

Canning.  

the 'secret' is the ongoing rumor that I'm a hairy old man.  Not the case, FTR.  I shave regularly.