Upstate NY Babies
Options

First Day at Daycare!

So today I dropped O off to daycare for the first time... I didnt cry, but already, I miss him terribly.

I know that his "firsts" will all be firsts for me when I see them, but I cant help feeling like I am missing out on "raising" him - KWIM? I dont mean to offend anyone that has a LO in daycare, because obv. O has to be in daycare so that we can work.

Also, my biggest fear is that I wont be able to pump enough milk for him - I am not a big producer when I pump... and Ive been waking up early to get the most milk out in the AM - but as the day goes on, my pumping output tends to tank....

Bleh - I know it gets better....

Re: First Day at Daycare!

• Options

I dont have any experience with what you are going through (pumping or daycare) but don't feel bad. You are doing what you have to do for your family and that's what's best for O :-)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

hope he does great! I'm sure each day going forward will be even easier.

try and relax and not over think the pumping. Whenever I had to pump I always stressed myself out thinking about how much I needed each session... which always led to my supply dropping! Drink lots of water too!

• Loading the player...
  • Options