Canada Babies
Options

It's Friday!!

Morning girls,

Raynes - how ya feelin today??

I'm SO happy it's Friday, but my husband just got a new job starting TODAY and he has to work tomorrow.. all 3-11 shifts!! Sad Unfortunately the job market around here is terrible so he has to take what he can get..

Re: It's Friday!!

• Options

Morning!! So happy its Friday!! Job market sucks around here too. I'm a qualified teacher with a Masters in Education and I am working in a trucking logistics job for someone who only has a high school diploma FML

I second this --> Raynes- how ya feeling??

• Options
    Oh wow, that's terrible! I never went to University/College and have a decent job that most people WOULD have a degree for lol I got lucky. I am starting school online in the Fall so I can get a degree though.. I could never get this job anywhere else without one so if I ever want to leave (which I do, desperately!!) I need an education.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Morning Ladies! I took a mental health day today. CD1 is here and I feel like crap so I am spending the day on the couch with my puppy and the Food Network lol Oh and breakfast was 2 brownies. I have no shame about it either.

So what are everyone's weekend plans? I'm in the same boat as you ladies. DH has to work tomorrow so I'm going to a BBQ with all my coworkers at a fellow coworkers place on Sat and then on Sunday DH and I are going to "Art in the Park" in Port Dover.

Me: 32 / H: 35
    Married 9-19-2009
    Baby Karrot 1.0 - 6.18.2012 - She's here! Via C-section @ 38 weeks.
    Baby Karrot 2.0 -
    6.25.2015 - He's here! Via VBAC @ 36 weeks.
    Baby Karrot 3.0 - 3.9.2017 - BFP @ 9 DPO! EDD 11.20.2017 
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options

Mmm brownies lol

I will be sleeping in late tomorrow and doing nothing all weekend! Some laundry/cleaning.. might go see the Glee movie on Sunday Embarrassed.

Megs - did you win your hockey game??

• Options
    imagerocky_star:

Mmm brownies lol