Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

New to the board.. and a question

Hi all. First I want to say, I am so sorry for all your losses. I have been lurking a bit since the first news of my m/c and have read many of your stories. It breaks my heart that someone, anyone, has to go through something like a m/c or pregnancy loss.

My story... I had been undergoing Infertility treatment with an RE for several months when I got my BFP after my third IUI. The excitment was short lived as my beta started out at 11.2, then 201, then dropped to 154. I knew it was over from there, but my numbers continued to rise and then plateau the next week. I had a natural m/c on 7/15, I was devastated. My b/w that day showed that my numbers were continuing to rise. My RE was worried it could be ectopic but we could not see anything on the u/s, so he gave a dose of Methotrexate that same day. The following week my numbers continued to rise, twice they rose, and I had another dose of Methotrexate on 7/22.

I finally finished bleeding earlier this week, and my numbers finally started dropping. The only cramping I had at all during my m/c was the first day, after that it was nothing. Suddenly, this week my cramps have returned in full force. They are quite painful. I am wondering if this is normal? Or if this is a side effect of the Methrotrexate? Or it could be something else? I have a call in to my RE's office just to be sure, but I was just wondering if any one else had en experience similar to this or with Methotrexate.

I am sorry that any of us have to be here, but I look forward to the support and advice this board has to offer.

PS- Sorry for such a long intro.

TTC #1 since 6/2010
8 IUIs - 3 Cancelled cycles - 1 Ectopic Pregnancy with Left tube removal = A broken heart
IVF #1 : Fall 2012
15R - 13M - 13F w/ICSI - Transferred 2 day 5 blasts = BFP!!!
8 Frosties!
Beta #1: 135, Beta #2: 312, Beta #3: 996
10/21: Saw one beautiful flickering heartbeat! EDD: 6/12/13
?S/PAIFW?