April 2011 Moms

Going back to work soon... need bf help/advice

I'm a teacher, and had my son in April, so I've had a nice break from work. August is looming, however, and I'm trying to figure out how to get some sleep. DS wakes up to nurse 1-2 times/night, which is fine now, but when mommy has to wake up at 5 a.m. to be at work by 7, that's not so nice. I know how I'll pump during the day - that's no big deal. My biggest concern is the sleep issue. I'm blessed to have a DH who is at home while I work, and my other DS typically sleeps until 7 or 8. I want to continue bf-ing, but I also need energy to deal with the hormonal teenagers. Any ideas??

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Going back to work soon... need bf help/advice

• I cluster fed DD a lot and eventually she started sleeping longer. I just got used to getting up at least once and it gets easier. Also I'd go to bed when she did and every once in awhile will have to take a nap after work sometimes while DH watches DD. Also caffeine. :) good luck!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Can DH take a night feeding (even if its every other night) and feed BM through bottle? Also have you tried Dream feeding right before you go to bed? Thats what got my LO STTN. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...
  • How do you BF during the night?  My LO feeds with us both laying down, which allows me to half sleep while she feeds.  It really helps, and she falls right back asleep.
    Baby boy H is here! Born 2/1/2014 Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Mysterious_wife: "And for the love of all things that sparkle, remove your last name" on BOTB.