April 2011 Moms
Options

Starting daycare tomorrow

And I'm stressing out! He's not the best napper in the world and I'm afraid he's going to be a cranky mess. Wish us luck!!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

Re: Starting daycare tomorrow

• Options
    good luck :)
    Photobucket
  • Options
    good luck!  Don't worry... if he is cranky, I am sure that this is not the first time they have had a baby that does not like to nap.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Good luck!  I am a teacher and start back at the end of August and I have the same worry for our babysitter!
  • Options
    Good luck. Hopefully all the new sights and people will tire him out, and he'll nap during the day. We have a reluctant napper as well, I feel your pain.
  • Options
    MrsLCHMrsLCH member
    Good luck to you.  DS actually naps better at daycare than at home with me.  Sigh...
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    Good luck!  My DD has her first half day tomorrow, too and I'm a mess.  She's been fighting naps like crazy and refusing the bottle now.  Good times.  I used to be an infant teacher though and I know that the kids always did great (that's what I keep telling myself everytime I am near tears). For the most part, quite a few ended up napping better there then they would at home.  Hope Andrew does great and it's not too hard on you either. 
  • Options

imageMrsLCH:
    Good luck to you.  DS actually naps better at daycare than at home with me.  Sigh...

My DS will take these wonderful 3 hour naps at daycare and I'm lucky to get an hour.  People who are in childcare are there for a reason - most of them love kids!  And I know the little problems that overwhelm me with Barrett are small potatoes for DCPs who've had colicky or special needs babies.  So I'm sure Andrew will do great!  Good luck back at work, Mamma!

• Options