School-Aged Children

Introduction

Hello ladies,

I have a 13 year old, 8th grader and there is really no place for me to meet others with older children around here.  So I was hoping that maybe I would find that here. My DS is at a very interesting age and most of my IRL friends have little ones or they have older ones, but they are girls.

I had my DS young, so I am TTC #2 and it is just not happening successfully right now, so I want to focus on my current situations in life.  I have a wonderful DH, just bought a new home in February, I am a high school teacher, and I love to spend time with my boys and love taking care of them. 

Looking forward to hanging here more and meeting you.

Danielle

Edit: took some stuff out to shorten.

Re: Introduction

• Welcome!  I have little kids but may be asking for help as my ds gets older!  Lol.  He is 6 and going into 1st grade.  I also have 5yr old twin dds who are starting Kindergarten...HOLD ME!  :'(   Cant believe my babies are starting big kids school! 

Im so nervous to have 3 in school and 3xs the homework.  

1st Day of Kindergarten & 1st Grade 08.29.11

Landon * Kaydance * Kennedy
    5/13/05 ******5/24/06

* Baby is due July 24 2012 * Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • Hey there and welcome!

I teach HS as well -- ninth and tenth grade English.  My DD is going into 6th, and my DS is going into 1st.  I think there's another mom with a daughter going into 8th, one in early elementary, and a toddler.  

What do you teach? 

High School English teacher and mom of 2 kids:

DD, born 9/06/00 -- 12th grade
    DS, born 8/25/04 -- 7th grade
  • Loading the player...
  • imageL D:

Welcome!  I have little kids but may be asking for help as my ds gets older!  Lol.  He is 6 and going into 1st grade.  I also have 5yr old twin dds who are starting Kindergarten...HOLD ME!  :'(   Cant believe my babies are starting big kids school! 

Im so nervous to have 3 in school and 3xs the homework.