Dallas-Fort Worth Babies

Baylor-Grapevine

Hi ladies!  I am new to the metroplex.  I will be delivering at Baylor-Grapevine.  Anyone had any experiences here? I really wanted a birthing center IN a hospital, but none in the metroplex that I could locate. 

Thanks! 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Baylor-Grapevine

• I delivered my youngest two children there.  Its an absolutely wonderful hospital and I wouldn't deliver anywhere else!  Its clean, the staff is amazing, the postpartum ward is wonderful, they are all thorough, etc... the NICU is a level 3, which is nice to have if for some reason the baby needs to be there.  Its just wonderful.  I had a wonderful experience both times and wish we'd lived here when I delivered my oldest!  Do you already have an OB?  
  • I am going to visit Dr. Chen today!  I hope I like her! Who did you use? May need a b/u!

Did you do anything natural?  I'm thinking I want to.. unsure about doing it in the hospital setting.  I am a nurse myself.. and I know how we can be sometimes :)

Thanks for the info!!! 

• Loading the player...
  • I will be delivering there for the first time in September. I delivered at Baylor All Saints (in downtown Fort Worth) last time. But, I am in a playgroup where nearly all of the women delivered at Baylor Grapevine and I haven't heard one bad thing about it.

I do know one woman specifically who went completely natural and said they were really supportive and never asked her if she wanted an epidural once she told them she wanted to go natural. She also really liked that they have tubs you can labor in until your water breaks. 

I am using Dr. Wai at Obstetrics and Gynecology of North Texas. He was recommended by a friend and I really like him. I have two friends who use Dr. Walters (can't remember her first name) who also delivers at Baylor Grapevine and really like her. Good luck with your appointment!