School-Aged Children

Are you ready?

For DC to go back to school?

I'm a teacher and excited for the new school year, but sad to be leaving DD...

Re: Are you ready?

• Honestly, no! My son will be in 2nd grade and I just don't look forward to getting him to school by 7:40am. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Not at all.  This is a big transition year for all of my kids and I'm dreading it. 
  • Loading the player...
  • DD1 starts kindergarten in August and I'm counting down the minutes.  I'm so ready for her to be on a more regular busy schedule.  DD2 returns to her preschool where she'll be in the 3s class. 

We've had a fun summer with lots of pool time and other good adventures, but when school rolls around I'll be very happy.

• MrsSRMrsSR member

imageDandelionMom:
    Not at all.  This is a big transition year for all of my kids and I'm dreading it. 

What grades are they entering?

• I am ready. My 5yo has been talking about starting school for months now. He can't wait to have 2 in school :)
  • JMayJMay member
    No, no, no.  I mean, we hve everything she needs, but I don't want her to go!  Feels like summer just started, and while DD has been in part time care/pre-school, this year is full time Kindergarten for her, which is the beginning of many, many years of school... my baby is a big girl which is great, but I wish she could stay a baby a while longer! 
    Doriimage
    "Just keep swimming, just keep swimming..."

Miracle DD born 12.2005
    TTC #2 since Dec 2008 w/ PCOS
    ***P/SAIF Always Welcome***

Keep it Natural, Baby!
  • 50/50  DS (ok and me too!) isn't doing so well in a less structured environment this summer, so I'm looking forward to going back to the school year for him.  But, I'm not looking forward to getting them up and out of the house every morning again.  We still have 6 weeks to go, though.  So, ask me again in about 4 weeks and I'm sure I'll say I'm 100% ready.