February 2012 Moms

OH MY GOD

Today was totally crazy and emotional and stressful and scary! This morning I went into the walk in clinic to get a prescription for antibiotics because I thought I had a UTI, but the labs came back negative. Then the doctor did a pelvic exam (which I have never had in my life before today), and said one of my tubes was inflamed. So she told me to go to the ER as soon as possible because she thought the baby could be in one of my tubes. At the ER, first they did ANOTHER pelvic exam, took blood (another thing I've never done before), and did a US (first one).  After that, they had to give me a shot (surprise surprise, never had that before either). I finally just got home but it has been such a long day. It was so hard dealing with the possibility of losing my baby. Good news though, it doesn't look like that's the case. The baby seems to be safe in my uterus as far as they can tell. Bad news is that I have to wait for tests to come back to find out the problem. Just thought I'd share with all of you, and hope none of you have to experience this!
Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Re: OH MY GOD

• Sorry for your crazy day, but glad everything seems to be ok. On a side note...you have never had a shot before?Hmm
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Nope, never. My parents don't believe in them, and with the type of medicine my dad is involved in, they say its not necessary.
  • Loading the player...
  • Interesting...?Huh?
  • Yea, i really don't know much about it.
  • imageTeenmom7:
    Nope, never. My parents don't believe in them, and with the type of medicine my dad is involved in, they say its not necessary.

What kind of medicine?  I don't understand?

• He's a doctor, but not a medical doctor. I guess it's not considered medicine then. He's a chiropractor and does stuff more with vitamins and nutrition.
  • I obviously can't read...deleted my post. Hahaha!
    Hatching the Hawks
    Hatching the Hawks