Cloth Diapering

Cost of shipping to Canada

So, this is my first time listing on Spot's, and of course the first purchaser is from Canada. I did not even think of this. It was for 2 kawaiis for $10 with only $3 for shipping. Am I going to get screwed by eating the shipping costs since I didn't include anything about shipping internationally? Would it be rude to invoice her the difference? The estimates online roughly say $9 for shipping, which would mean I am practically giving the diapers away Sad

Help please, I don't want to break the online selling ettiquette already. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Cost of shipping to Canada

• The online estimate is likely for priority. You can ship first class to Canada (either download the shipping assistant through USPS or go to the PO) for almost the same price as to the US.

image Lucy, 12/27/2009
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Thanks!
  • Loading the player...
  • Hey, that was me!

Shoot me an email if shipping is way over what you thought; I don't mind the couple extra bucks ;)

What Jenny said is def. true though!  

Liam 07/08/10 -- TTC #2 -- my cloth vlog -- & daily cloth diaper deals Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • imagekaylakaylakayla:

Hey, that was me!

Shoot me an email if shipping is way over what you thought; I don't mind the couple extra bucks ;)

Lol, small world. It should be fine, I just have troubles with the estimator thing on the USPS website, so it gave me a huge estimate. 

Unless something horrible happens on the way to work tomorrow, I will get them out in the AM. I LOVE these diapers and am sad to see them go. 

• imagenorman25:
    imagekaylakaylakayla:

Hey, that was me!

Lol, small world. It should be fine, I just have troubles with the estimator thing on the USPS website, so it gave me a huge estimate. 

Unless something horrible happens on the way to work tomorrow, I will get them out in the AM. I LOVE these diapers and am sad to see them go.