November 2011 Moms
Options

XP: Thoughts on the name Laurel

So...I'm still struggling with girl names. Laurel was our girl name when we were pregnant with DS but I wasn't really feeling it this time around. Well, I'm not really feeling ANY name this time around so I'm putting everything back on the table. Crying

My problem with Laurel is to me, it sounds like a mouthful...the -orel sound is kinda hard for me to get out

Laurel.

WDYT?

Re: XP: Thoughts on the name Laurel

• Options
    I went to college with the most wonderful woman named Laurel. She was the nicest person in the world and everyone loved her. I like the name...it's classic, but it's not overly used. 
  • Options

I LOVE Laurel. It was one of my top three choices, but DH didn't like it, and now that we're having a boy it doesn't really matter.

Part of the reason i love the name is that I love laurel leaves and what they symbolize. I got a laurel leaf tattoo when i graduated college. When i started looking at names i remembered that Daphne was turned into a laurel tree and that got me liking the name Daphne. 

I don't know if that helps. What kind of style or attitude are you looking for with this name?

• Loading the player...
  • Options

*double post....sorry

• Options

imagerachaelski:
    I went to college with the most wonderful woman named Laurel. She was the nicest person in the world and everyone loved her. I like the name...it's classic, but it's not overly used. 

Aww thats so nice!

• Options
    imagemcintyr1:

I LOVE Laurel. It was one of my top three choices, but DH didn't like it, and now that we're having a boy it doesn't really matter.

Part of the reason i love the name is that I love laurel leaves and what they symbolize. I got a laurel leaf tattoo when i graduated college. When i started looking at names i remembered that Daphne was turned into a laurel tree and that got me liking the name Daphne.