2nd Trimester

Feeling sorry for myself

Feeling sorry for myself today, but I promised myself I would vent one more time and then get over it so here goes:

My job is crazy, I am a new manager with tons of new responsibilities. Stress.

I have plancenta previa which is not a huge deal right NOW, but my husband and I can't have sex. Stress, because that is usually a stress reliever for me!

I would like to go and have a bottle of wine with my friends, and that's just been bothering me lately that I can't enjoy a nice cocktail. Less time out with friends, Stress.

I am just feeling old, not fun, tired, and so over it. And I am only 20 weeks pregnant!

I don't want to hear I should be happy and grateful- I have a child, I know that she is the light of my life, and that this one will be, too. I am just having a moment. Ok. Over it!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Feeling sorry for myself

• sweetie, everyone feels like crap every once in awhile! you go ahead and vent! i know how you feel im 17 weeks and i feel like im at 30 weeks! take a nice warm bubble bath when you get off work and relax!
    Lilypie First Birthday tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersDaisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickersimage Photobucket
  • I don't understand why people don't just let us have a $itch fest every now and then.  Even though we are pregnant and are beyond thrilled to be having a little one, doesn't mean we don't miss doing/drinking/eating the things we did before. 

Oh what I would do for a bottle of red wine right now... or even a Miller Lite.  More power to you!!

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...