Postpartum Depression

Depression During Pregnancy and Emotional Support

I wasn't sure which board would be appropriate for my post but since it's related to depression, I thought maybe I could post it here. I apologize if it was inappropriate

I am currently 16 week pregnant. My due date is Dec. 8th. I was living in Oregon with my boyfriend when I found out I was pregnant. I was an international student so the only way to for me stay in the States with my boyfriend and have the baby there was for us to get married. We talked about it but he said he couldn't marry me right now. So I came back to Japan (2 weeks ago). Before I left, we made our future plans together: I work in Japan as long as I can and have the baby there, and he will join the Army so he can financially support me and the baby, and will come visit me and the baby on Christmas. After the baby's born, I apply for a fiance visa and once it's approved, I go back to the States with the baby to get married and live with him. I have almost 6 months until the baby's arrival and another 5 months or so until the visa will be approved. Right now, he is waiting to go see a recruiter back home (he moved back home after I left) and looking into the MEPS, meaning he still has time until he goes to boot and be stationed afterwards.

I thought it was the best thing we could do at that point and considering our future with the baby, my boyfriend joining the Army would give us the most stable life and future as far as the finance goes.