LGBT Parenting

New bump member!

Im new to the Bump. Me and my partner have been trying to 2 years on and off. We have been using the same known donor and it either didnt work or we miscarried twice. I just finished my first cycle of femara and will "O" this weekend. We are trying with another donor and if its doesnt work this month we will be moving on to IUI. I have no blockage and I dont have PCOS. Everything is fine and the only reason I am on femara is because I want to have twins and since I had 2 miscarriages my doc says it may help the pregnancy stick and to take baby asprin. My fingers are crossed we are so ready to become parents. Even though we are young I am 21 and partner is 20. We are tired of the disappointment and everyone around us have at least one child if not working on #3. So I wish everyone luck and congrats if you are already parents. Our day will come soon I can feel it!
Trying to Conceive Ticker Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: New bump member!

• I feel your pain! My wife and I tried for almost 3 years, I did countless IUIs, IVF, Injections everything that you could think of we tried with no success. Finally after trying month after month we took a break from the fertility clinic. A month after that an opportunity came up for a known donor and 3 months of at home IUI's I was pregant. I dont know what finally clicked but I am thankful to finally have our beautiful baby boy. I could say hang in there, It will happen, everything happens for a reason, your day will come, all of the stuff that I am sure you have heard before but I know that doesn't really help. So I would just like to say that I am thinking of you and praying you get your miracle soon. Sending you tons of baby dust!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker