Mississippi Babies
Options

Magnolia/Mccomb area info please!

Hi! I'm new to Mississippi. Moved here last week unexpectedly and am now in search of a new obgyn, pediatrician, and hospital! Anyone from the Southern MS area with advise on the best? I'm at 29 weeks, so the weeks are counting down now and I need to get set up asap. I'm so excited to be having a baby boy and can't wait to hold him. We actually live in the little town of Magnolia in Pike Co. Are there any other moms from this area?

Re: Magnolia/Mccomb area info please!

• Options
    Congrats on being at 29 weeks.  I am only at 18 and not looking forward to the hot summer.  Anyways I will first say this I live near Liberty which is west of McComb, but I am going to Womens in Baton Rouge for my Hospital.  The reason for that is insurance.  So I now have a doctor down there but before I changed doctors to Baton Rouge I was seeing Dr. Lanasha Tanner at Women's Health Ctr in McComb.  I liked her a lot.  One of my good friends loves Dr. Dawn Sumrall at McComb ObGYN Associates in McComb.  Both are right near Southwest Mississippi Regional Hospital.  Just like any hospital I have meet people who love it there and then I have meet some who love King's Daughter in Brookhaven.  I don't know if I help you but I hope so.  Good Luck.
  • Options

I just had my baby 2 weeks ago at Forrest General Hospital in Hattiesburg and they were AWESOME!  It looks like you're located about 1.5 hours East of Hattiesburg but the facilities were extremely nice.  

I went to 28th place OB/GYN run by Hattiesburg Clinic and they were very nice as well!  I definitely recommend you check them out if you don't mind the distance! 

• Loading the player...
  • Options