Parenting
Options

2T Gap to Mini Boden, sizing?

My littlest has only 18-24 month clothes, but the 2T selection at Gap is a bit sad right now.

He's 37 1/2" tall, but I know that the 3T stuff I have from Gap is too large, so I'd order 2T (for some reason, my oldest skipped 2T, or trashed it all so much that I have nothing in that size).

So what size would I get in Mini Boden?  The sizing charts for Gap and MB are comparable, both pointing to 3T for him, but I know that would swallow him in Gap sizing and he'd fit into them well towards the end of the summer instead of immediately.  

Do I get 2T in MB?  Or does it run small?  I have limited experience with MB and their sizing.  

Thanks!

Me with my littlest.

Re: 2T Gap to Mini Boden, sizing?

• Options

That's weird. DD is 37.5 inches tall and she's solidly in 3T, even at Gap. As a matter of fact I have bought 4T for late fall/winter. I couldn't stuff her in 2T if I tried.

AKA KnittyB*tch
    DS - December 2006
    DD - December 2008

imageimage
  • Options

Really? I'll try again, but I swear the 3T stuff is too large, too long, too wide.

The shorts just fall right off of him and he looks like he's drowning in the shirts, but I just measured him again and he's 37.5" tall, and 33.1 pounds.  His chest is 21.5" and his waist is 20.5".

I'm gonna go try again. That would be most convenient if I didn't have to buy anything...

Me with my littlest.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    How much does he weigh? DS is taller than that an in 2T bottoms and 3T tops at gap, I would go with 2T bottoms and 3T tops.
  • Options
    Your sig is adorable!  DD looks so pretty in her dress!

Me with my littlest.
  • Options

imagewinery:
    Your sig is adorable!  DD looks so pretty in her dress!

Thanks!

She's hovering around 32 lbs. I know she's got Gap tops in 3T, plus a couple of dresses.