October 2011 Moms

Bumbleride Indie Twin VS Baby Jogger City Mini double

Actually these are my top 2 choices for SBS double strollers but I haven't ruled out the Phil & Ted's Explorer or the Britax B-Ready either.  My two boys will be just over 2 1/2 yrs apart when the new little one comes.  I don't plan to jog but don't want super cheap tires either.  Also lightweight is a key for me!

Would love to hear people's opinions on any of the strollers, especially if you already own them!!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Bumbleride Indie Twin VS Baby Jogger City Mini double

• I belong to a large (4000+members) parents' network in my city, and the question of double strollers is asked often.  I have no experience myself since this will be our #2, but the most widely recommended double stroller on the board is always a Baby Jogger, either the City Mini or City Elite.  Lightweight is a key for me as well, so I'm leaning towards the City Mini double, because it's a bit lighter than the Elite. 
  • have you looked at the City Select by baby Jogger?  
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers Expecting Baby #3! Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • We purchased the bumbleride indie twin but have not used it much yet since the new baby is not here yet. I do love it the one time I used it.
  • aandgaandg member

We bought the City Mini Double. We've used it a couple of times with DS and his cousin. It's super lightweight, easy to fold, easy to steer, fits through doors, and has plenty of storage space. The basket is a little hard to get to, but if you unsnap one of the straps, its a lot easier. We were chosing between this and the City Select and I'm glad that we went with the City Mini because it's so much lighter. Plus I like the fact that both kids will be able to easily see out and one won't be looking at the back of the others head.