August 2011 Moms

Hitting a Wall at Work....

Physically, I feel okay, but mentally, i've checked out. I have 34 more working days until I'm on leave (and probably not coming back). 34 seems so little, but I can't sit still anymore.  Plus, I have so much to do. I don't want to leave people hanging when I'm gone.  Anyone else?

Re: Hitting a Wall at Work....

• I am a teacher and I definitely hit the wall at the end.  Not when the kids were there, but in the days following, in which I was trying to clean out and empty an entire classroom.  I am taking the year off next year, so I had to get every last paper clip out of that room.  I worked Wednesday afternoon, all day Thursday and Friday, and then this morning.  By the end, I was literally just pitching things.  It is amazing the amount of stuff that builds up in a classroom throughout a school year.

GL making it through these last days!

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • I was done as of today.  A cross between REALLY good chance that I was going to loose my job anyway and my Dr told me I needed to cut back the stress level (45-90 min commute both ways).  It was a last min kinda of agreement between my boss and I.  This week has been the worst for having any motivation at all.  I was like what is the point I am done in a few days.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • my maternity leave begins 7/1 and I am definitely hitting a wall as well.  I lack motivation and I am not caring as much about the quality of my work.. I just keep thinking four more weeks please get me out of here!!  Here's to hoping this time goes quick =)
    BabyName Ticker 
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers
  • I wish I had the option to not work. Sounds amazing! I will be working up until she is ready to come out, then I'll be back at work 10 weeks later. I am envious of all the mom's that get to take all that time off!