Babies: 6 - 9 Months

Anyone that has weaned. ?

I've decided that I'm going to slowly start weaning Kayden. 8 months is long enough to have the bewbs out on loan and I'm ready to have my body back.

My question is - if you are supposed to replace one feeding every 3-4 days, does that literally mean every feeding? K is still nursing every 2- 2 1/2 hours. How do I figure out which feedings to drop?

I hope my question makes sense. I'm just anxious about weaning. I don't want to blow up like two water balloons on steroids.

BabyFetus Ticker 
harry potter addict. fiber obsessed. 
|| KP 10.04.10 || EA 04.28.12 || LC expected 8.29.14 ||
my bfp chart: Bebeh Fluff's Chart

Re: Anyone that has weaned. ?

• well, since I'm new to this too what I did this morning was the second feeding of the day I gave her formula. That way my first feeding of the day emptied me from overnight and won't cause me to be too engorged.
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • imagetmac1022:
    well, since I'm new to this too what I did this morning was the second feeding of the day I gave her formula. That way my first feeding of the day emptied me from overnight and won't cause me to be too engorged.

Sounds good. I was thinking about replacing the "meal" itself but if I got uncomfortable I could always just let K nurse for a bit. I'm not in a rush to get it over with. I'm just ready to start the process. 

BabyFetus Ticker 
    harry potter addict. fiber obsessed. 
    || KP 10.04.10 || EA 04.28.12 || LC expected 8.29.14 ||
    my bfp chart: Bebeh Fluff's Chart

• Loading the player...