Pregnant after IF
Options

New Here

Hi Ladies I am new to the bump and concieved my little bean through an FET cycle. We are in limbo weaning off the re and just started seeing my high risk Dr. Is any one else taking pio shots and coping well with them I am so bruised and swollen I ice and use use a heating pad after but it starting to become unbearable any tips?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: New Here

• Options
    Congrats and welcome! No tips from me on the PIO - my butt still hurts from doing those darn things.
    ? We can only appreciate the miracle of a sunrise if we have waited in the darkness... ?

12/99 - Miscarriage at 12w - 6/08 - BFP - Miscarriage at 8w, 9/08 - BFP - Miscarriage at 8w2d, 12/08 - Found out I am a carrier of a Balanced Translocation between Chromosomes 8 & 16, 8/2010 - DE IVF = FAIL. 12/18/10 - Surprise BFP! Awaiting our Sticky Miracle! 12/20 - Beta #1-1208 * 12/27 Beta #2 - 6002 1/3/11 Beta #3 - 17,146. Beautiful little heart beating away! Stick little one, stick!

♥ Brielle Skye born August 17th, 2011 ♥ Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options

Congratulations on your BFP!

I stayed on PIO until 9 weeks and then switched to crinone. I found a heating pad before and afterwards helped. Those shots are rough though, hang in there!

TTC #1 since 03/09 Dx Unexplained
    Jan to April 2010 - Clomid - All BFN
    June 2010 - IVF - BFN
    Oct 2010 - FET #1 - BFN
    Dec 2010 - endometrial biopsy
    Jan 2011 - Surprise BFP! - m/c at 6w5d
    March 2011 - FET #2. Thawed 11 Day 1 embryos; 5 'exploded' / possible lab error?
    ET 4/2/11 transferred 1 blast & 1 morula
    Beta#1 10dp5dt =81; Beta#2 12dp5dt =222 Beta#3 16dp5dt =1337
    It's a BOY!!! BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Congrats and welcome!

No advice it just hurts! I stopped PIO at 9 weeks and I still have some nerve damage, good luck.

4 Clomid cycles BFN's,3 injectible cycles BFN, 3 failed IUI's