January 2011 Moms

Friday QOTD

NBR today

How did you and DH/SO meet and how long have you been together and/or married?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Friday QOTD

• DH and I were set up on a blind date in high school. N But we were both extremely shy and inexperienced at the time so nothing ever came of it. We stayed friends though and eventually started dating in college. We got married in 2006 so next month will be our 5 year wedding anniversary. We have been together for 13 years.
  • My DH and I met in high school, but never dated. I was a freshman he was a senior. So he went off to college and would come back down from school and hang out. (We had the same circle of friends) Anyhow to make a long story short, we started dating after I graduated from college in 2000. We have been together now for over 11 years.

Siggy Badges

BabyFruit Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • We met on an online message board similar to this one. We talked online for a year before actually meeting because I lived in FL and he lived in CA. I was 17 when we got together and the first time we met, I knew he was the one. We've been together since Oct 2003 and got married in Jan 2009.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • We met in the second grade (he was the boy that beat me up, called me bad names and spit on me) He also lived across the street 3 houses down from me. We were in the same class in 2nd, 3rd, and 4th grade, but once we entered the 5th grade he moved 70 miles away and we never saw each other again for over 10 years. I found him online and we started talking again over 2 years ago, and to my discovery he said I was the first girl he ever liked (guess that was why he beat me up).

CafeMom Tickers