D.C. Area Babies

XP: Would you go?

My DH got an email for hotel and tickets to Disney World for 4 nights for a really decent price.  The only thing is we'd have to go Aug. 12-16.  I'm a teacher and have to go back to work on the 17th of Aug.  We'd be driving so that is a 15hr car ride too, there and back.  I'm just worried about it being really hot and then stressing about returning to work the day after a 15hr. car ride.  Plus my last semester of grad school starts that week too.  Would you go or wait until another time?  Decisions, decisions, decisions.

The kicker with this is I've been trying to convince DH to go to WDW sometime in the near future and he hasn't been into it (he's never been), but now that he's got this deal he's all for it and is upset with me that I'm almost nixing it due to the timing.    

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Re: XP: Would you go?

• How good of a deal is it?  Are you sure it's legit?
  • It's totally legit.  DH stayed at the hotel for a conference 2 years ago and they send him emails about deals.  This one just stood out for him.  It's a hotel on Disney property.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Well, the average high temp in August isn't really any higher than July... and only slightly higher than June.   And, any time you'd be able to go during the school year - there will be crazy crowds (since you can't really take non-peak times off)...

As long as your husband is willing to do most of the driving, I'd probably go.   Sure, it's a long trip and the following week will be rough.  But, you'll get to take the girls to WDW!  :)   It'll be a good last hurrah before starting back to school.

• Don't go by me - If it were me there is no way I would do a 15 hour drive then start work the next day.  But I'm a total road-trip wimp anymore.  To me car trips with kids deserve their own circle in Dante's Inferno.