New to The Bump
Options

New to The Bump

Hello everyone! I am new to The Bump and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Crystal. My husband and I have been actively TTC for about 8 months (although not-not trying for about 4 years, if that makes sense). We are in the midst of fertility tests (mine complete and diagnosed with PCOS, his scheduled for next week) and will be starting Clomid if his tests come back normal!

For those of you who have used Clomid, how long did it take for you to get pregnant, if at all? I know the limit is 6 months and was just curious what everyone else's experience has been.

Anyway, I look forward to getting to know you all and wish everyone the best of luck in your pregnancies and motherhood!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: New to The Bump

• Options

Welcome. Sorry you're having a hard time.

Have you had an HSG? I'd recommend a comlete workup before starting anything. Unfortunately a lot of drs just give out Clomid and don't try and get to the root of the problem. And please be monitored. There are side effects that need to be caught early for best results.

Most drs won't prescribe more than 6 cycles of Clomid. If they don't see a response early on, they may go with either higher Clomid doses or straight to injectibles.

I got pregnant (ectopic) my second round of Clomid. I saw an RE who did 2 more cycles of it, but I didn't respond very well. In the meantime I'd had 2 m/c's from pregnancies without treatment and after a couple of years looked to other options.

GL

• Options

Thank you for the information! We have done a few different tests but have not done HSG. My doctor discussed the HSG with me but said that based on my history he did not feel it was necessary. Maybe this is something I should discuss with him further in depth as to why he feels it is not necessary for me.