TTC after 35

Finding an end to the long journey!

Hi, I am new to the  boards.  I am 36 years old.  I am married for almost 6 years.  I have been with my husband for 14 years.  I have NEVER been pregnant and not used BC for about 10 years.  Went to the Infertility Doc two years ago, but was unable to go through with my game plan due to lack of funds.  All testing came back wonderful...all blood levels great, etc.  My husband is also a stalion with 290 million.  lol     Finally, went back this month because an angel has blessed my with some money to go ahead with my journey.  Everything again is perfect, all the blood test levels are normal, I have 10 antral follicles on the left and 10 antral follicles on the right.  My tubes are wide open.  My husband again has 280 million and he is 50 years old.   

I was told that we will probably follow the same game plan, IUI/injectables/clomid.  I am worried about my age though!  Even though everything looks perfect I am wondering if they will just send me right to IVF.  Can someone give me insight about the Follicles and the age and having mature eggs.  Someone that is my age that has been through this and had success with the first IUI...HELP!  This is so emotionally draining.  I will do whatever I have to do to make my baby dreams come true this time...... 

TTC 4 years Husband-50 Me-36 'UNEXPLAINED INFERTILITY" 6/15/11-period started 6/16/11-us showing 23 antral follicles 6/17-6/21-clomid 50 mg 6/23/11-follistim inj (150 mg) 6/26/11-US (3 follicles 26, 26, 19) estradiol 1100 OVIDREL TRIGGER AT 7 PM 6/27/11 IUI #1 (60 million sperm post wash) 6/28/11 IUI #2 (60 million sperm post wash) 7/5/11-progesterone level 7/12/11- first day I can do pregnancy test

Re: Finding an end to the long journey!