New to The Bump
Options

Hello!

Hi, I am new to the site.

My husband of 3+ years and I have just starting trying to conceive. In fact, I haven't even been off the pill a whole week yet. There are a lot of conflicting bits of information out there and I doubt asking any questions will give me definitive answers when it comes to conceiving. But, since I'm new at this, I wanted to say hello.

I have a question for anyone who has been in the same situation: I was on Depo Provera for about 6 years, got off it for a little over a year (during which I had a regular cycle), got back on it for 2 years, then switched to Yasmin - which I took straight through after consulting with my GYN - and I have recently stopped the BC totally. I have skipped 5 days now, and while we have been trying, I'm sure there are some odd consequences of bypassing a cycle for this long. Has anyone taking a prolonged BC like Depo, Seasonale or maybe taking a regular BC straight thru and skipping the inactive week had any problems with trying to conceive?

My cousin is almost 5 months and got pregnant within 2 weeks of stopping her pill, but I think she was allowing a regular cycle. I talked with a pharmacist who said skipping periods really isn't a big deal, but now I have no idea what my normal cycle is or when I might ovulate, or if I did when I stopped the pill, or if I will after a period .... etc. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated so I can change my plans as needed!

Thanks!

Re: Hello!

• Options
    MeenaJoMeenaJo member