Parenting after 35
Options

How did you get rid of your postpartum belly?

:::Total newbie question alert:::

So I've got this pudge that looks like a half-inflated balloon... I know I'm only 2 weeks past delivery, but I'm just wondering how folks worked on getting rid of their new tummy (and how long did it take).  Or is this my first wake up call to motherhood?  Do I need to get a pair of mommy jeans?  :D

I'm not quite feeling up to exercising right yet, but looking forward to taking strolls with my LO once he's home.  My mom suggests "sucking in" my belly, but I worry it's too soon after delivery to stress those muscles.  Dr. made me wait 2 weeks before driving, so that's why I think I'm still healing.  Is my mom right, or am I?

Thanks!

ETA: Posting and then going to take a nap... will check in again in a little bit!

Ten months: Mr. Giggles!
Photobucket
A10 March Siggy: Next vacation - Maine!
Photobucket

kikijbunny (formerly kikijbird)
Our jbunny born April 17, 2011 at 34w 1d (EDD May 28) due to irritable ute + early dilation

Mommy Blog: And Baby Makes Pi
Pregnancy/Baby Blog: Eggs Over Anxious
BFP chart

Anniversary

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

imageimageimage

Re: How did you get rid of your postpartum belly?

• Options

I had a big belly before, during and after pregnancy so I'm absolutely no help in this department.

However, I'd say relax a bit.  Your body just went through hell and back and is still adjusting to all sorts of weirdness.   But if exercising will make you feel like your old self again, do so in MODERATION.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options