December 2011 Moms

To anyone spotting

If any of you are experiencing spotting and have not already had your progesterone levels checked , you should ask your Dr. to check them soon. I just keep seeing all these posts about spotting . Im not sure if the levels have already been checked by your drs. If not it makes me really mad that Dr dont just check this hormone right away for all expectant mothers. It should be tested in my opinion as soon as you get a BFP. As Im doing more research on this subject its becoming more clear that this should be a routine blood test. I just got put on a progesterone supplement yesterday, so im by no means an expert, but if your spotting or even if your not but just want to know ask your Dr to test your progesterone levels.

Re: To anyone spotting

• I've been taking prometrium daily since 10dpo when I got my bfp. Not even a hint of spotting this time ::knock on wood:: Dr checked my prog levels at 15dpo and it was 37! There's no telling what would have happened to this pregnancy if I didn't have the progesterone. God only knows!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Success After Losses. I carry your <3, I carry it in my <3.</br>
  • Completly agree with you! I really think this was a cause of my first miscarriage. My levels where not being checked. This time my progesterone dropped around the same time I started spotting last time and I made them check my progesterone. Low and behold it had dropped and I was put on suppositories too. This upsets me that it is not being checked for everyone.
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • imageGreenbaby3114:
    I've been taking prometrium daily since 10dpo when I got my bfp. Not even a hint of spotting this time ::knock on wood:: Dr checked my prog levels at 15dpo and it was 37! There's no telling what would have happened to this pregnancy if I didn't have the progesterone. God only knows!