Pregnant after a Loss

WWYD . . . Dilema . . . the secret may be out . . .

So . . . my job when pregnant I cannot do specific duties.  I work as a surgical technologist and in some instances I work in surgical cases where I am exposed to chemicals such as cement which they use for fractures in veterbral cases and also in total knees.  If Pregnant you are not suppose to be in the room.  I also have to wear lead because I work in many cases with C-arm and flurol (<-----sp).  But when pregnant you have to where maternity lead it's thicker and more protective.   I kinda have to tell my boss, I don't have a choice.  Matter of safety over secret.  At some point it's gonna be obvious to co-workers.

I spoke with DH about this, my fear is co-workers will find out and it will end up on FB.  None of our imediate family knows.  I don't want them to find out that way!  They'd be upset and hurt!

DH kinda thinks we should tell family ( but cautiously explain that even though things are looking up that doesn't mean im in the "safe zone" so to speak).  I have my appointment on Tuesday and get more betas drawn Monday to see what they are and hopefully they go up uP and UP!!  I told DH I'd kinda like to wait at least til our 1st ultrasound which should be soon before telling.  If my betas are over 2500 (I was told they have to be before they can do an ultrasound)  I'm gonna ask if I can get an ultrasound before "Mother's Day".  We had thought of telling my MIL and suprising her on Mother's Day if all is okay.  I know it's dumb but I feel like I will jinx myself.  WWYD??  If things don't work out my support system was TTCAL and everyone was great!  If it wasn't for that board I don't think I'd have kept my sanity but at the same point I think it would be nice to have family too as a support system if god forbid we need them this time around!

Ugh!  I just don't know what to do . . . and I'm scared.

Sorry so terribly long and for the vent!