Pregnant after a Loss

4 more weeks....(of school, and a vent)

I am soooooo glad we only have 4 more weeks of school left (I am a kindergarten teacher). This week was BRUTAL. Last week I had no preps (and I always eat lunch with the kids) so no breaks. So today the kids were nuts, I was exhausted because we had kinder registration last night and I was at school late, we had our picnic day, and then the art teacher called in (the P.E. teacher did a couple days ago, they are both trying to use up sick days since they are leaving)...so no prep AGAIN. Then I get home and see on FB that she spent her day packing for Vegas. Seriously?! I get that you want to use your sick days, but at least plan around the days that the poor pregnant girl has art or P.E. so I don't always have to lose my prep!!!! I am sooooo tired and my feet are killing me, and I am paranoid that I don't eat enough during the day because I don't get any breaks!

Sorry...had to vent to someone. I am so glad it's Friday, and tomorrow I am 30 weeks!!! HOLY CRAP!!!

Hope you all are well!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: 4 more weeks....(of school, and a vent)

• I know EXACTLY how you feel (being a kdg teacher with 4 weeks left), but your week sounds pretty rough. Do they not get subs for those teachers? My last schol didn't either and it sucked!

I am sorry it was a rough day - but yay for Friday and the weekend! And double yay for 4 more weeks of work!

P.S. I found some great Kdg websites off your blog - so thanks for that! Stick out tongue

• That is ridiculous. Don't you have a union?
    Married 7/19/09
    MC 9/8/10
    Baby Boy Born 7/31/11
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • imagekathymarie:
    That is ridiculous. Don't you have a union?