Parenting after 35

Hellooooo! :)

Hey all!  Stever reminded me that I need to get on over here and say hello!  Still can't believe I'm a mom... pinch me!!!

A little intro for the folks who don't know me: I'm a graduate of the TTC and Pregnant after 35 boards, and was on the Knot before that.  DH and I have known each other for almost 9 years now, but just got married last April (our first anniversary is this coming Easter Sunday). 

Our baby Milo was born this past Sunday at 34 weeks.  He's in the NICU to get his breathing under control, but is making progress and doing well.  I've been pumping at home and finally today had a few sips to give him... what a relief!  It's hard to be apart from him, though I am actually terrified to bring him home... they are being so careful with him now (I can't really even touch him yet) I am afraid I will break him when they give him over to me. 

Anyway, I'm really looking forward to hanging out with all of you, and reconnecting with old board buddies over here!

Ten months: Mr. Giggles!
Photobucket
A10 March Siggy: Next vacation - Maine!
Photobucket

kikijbunny (formerly kikijbird)
Our jbunny born April 17, 2011 at 34w 1d (EDD May 28) due to irritable ute + early dilation

Mommy Blog: And Baby Makes Pi
Pregnancy/Baby Blog: Eggs Over Anxious
BFP chart

Anniversary

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

imageimageimage

Re: Hellooooo! :)

• Welcome to the old broads' board! :)   Your little peanut will be home soon, I'm sure.  He looks like he's got some chunky little cheeks, so now the rest of him needs to catch up!  Congrats, mama!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Hey Kiki! Welcome!

Good job with the pumping! I'm sure your supply will really pick up once you get him home. It took me several months of supplementing before my supply finally caught up with Mikey's demand... but it DID catch up.