Military Families

Vent

So my husband is in Virgina for training. The training lasts 2 months and the army was supposed to pay for the hotel room he's staying in.

So now that hes been there for a month he calls to tell me that the army doesnt want to pay for the hotel...something about he has clearance through the unit he's in- his Sgt, etc, but the higher ups changed their mind.

The hotel bill is close to $1200 which is most of our savings plus his pay check.  I'm new to the army wife thing so i dont understand why hes filed the paperwork he was supposed to file and they're denying him after they told him this wouldnt come out of pocket.  I quit my job when we got married so now im trying not to freak out.
Army Wife1 BabyFruit Ticker IAmPregnant Ticker Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Vent

• they are responsible to give him a place to stay/pay for a place for him to stay if he is tdy. my husband just spent 3 months in a hotel room it was about 6000 dollars we had to pay it up front and put it on his personal credit card because his military credit card has a max of 4000 but he got reimbursed for the max allowed per day plus his daily food allowance pay. save the reciepts and submit them when he goes to his next station.

Married 11/27/09 and TTC right away
    Dx: Complete septate uterus with cervical duplication, endometrial polyps, PCOS, endometriosis, hypo thyroid, luteal phase defect
    4 uterus surgeries to correct my complete septum and to remove polyps and 2 years of seeing the RE, medicated cycles and IUIs
    Baby 1 and 2: BFP 3/3/11 with 2 babies EDD 11/1/11, M/C 4/6/11
    Baby #3: 8/11 pregnant EDD 4/27/11 and m/c:(
    Baby #4: 10/12/11 BFP! EDD 6/16/12m/c 10/26/11
    Baby #5: 3/13/12 BFP! EDD 11/25/12 ANOTHER m/c :(

Baby #6: 2/14/13- BFP! EDD 10/24/13, CP 2/19/13
    Baby #7: 3/15/13- BFP! EDD 11/27/13, another CP
    Baby #8.  BFP 5/19/13 EDD 1/22/14. 8 was not our lucky number

4th septum resection on 5/31/13.