Pregnant after 35

anyone as old as me at 44?

Hi. I'm a newbie to the bump, though not to pregnancy. I'm 44, 20 weeks pregnant and I have 4 boys 23,21,19 & 4 and now pregnant with number 5...all with the same husband.  Boy am I tired with this pregnancy.  I am scheduled to have an ultrasound this week and anxious to see the outcome.

Re: anyone as old as me at 44?

• I's close....I am 41, I will deliver at 42......age is just a state of mind....but I have to admit, I am tired too!!!!
  • 42, almost 43 at birth - so close but not quite.  Still old enough to raise a medical eyebrow....

Welcome and good luck!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Hi! I too am a newbie. I have been married to my high school sweetheart for 22 years and we have 4 children ages 21,19, 17,  and 14. We have just relocated accross the country for my husbands job when...Suprise! Baby number 5! 

My biggest worry is if the baby will be healthy. Lots of sleepless nights for me. I had an ultrasound last week and everything looks ok so far. I am scheduled for an amnio test at 19 weeks. Hopefully he will be ok and I will be able to stop worrying.

• welcome and congrats!  i'm 39, but also married to my highschool sweetie.  we have 3 girls.  almost 16, 13, and 5.  had my tubes tied 5 years ago so SURPRISE, #4 due in about 4 weeks! 

i bet your kids are super excited!  how about your DH?  mine has had a hard time dealing, but is now getting used to it, thankfully!  best of luck to you!  can't wait to hear what #5 will be!  be sure to let us know!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Almost 43 here!  On Parenting 35+ I know we have someone who is 46 with a one-year old.  Welcome!
    You are likely to be eaten by a grue. Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
  • 43 and pregnant with my 4th ...i have all sons so far ,a 22 yr old 20 yr old and a 13yr old Welcome