Pregnant after a Loss
Options

Getting Pregnant after missed miscarriage

Hi ladies, I am new to the bump, I suffered from a missed miscarriage 4 weeks ago. I had to have a D&C. I am really anxious to try again as this was my 1st pregnancy, I have fears that this will be hard & stressful. I was hoping some of you may be able to give me some advice.

I would really appreciate it.

Thank you & good luck to everyone expecting :)

Trying to Conceive Ticker

Re: Getting Pregnant after missed miscarriage

• Options

My best advice is to read TCOYF, start charting, and get to know the ladies on TTCAL here on the bump.  I learned so much about my cycles and my body once I gave in and finally read this book and started charting.

From there you have a much more knowledgable stance to bring to your dr if you don't conceive within 4-5 months of trying again.  Good Luck and I'm sorry for your loss.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

bfp 01/23/10 m/c 12w1d 03/14/10 EDD 09/24/10
    bfp 07/20/10 m/c 5w1d 07/25/10
    bfp 11/19/10 Born 07/24/11 via C/S

My Forever Sister From Another Mister~CashewsMommy!!

• Options

I'm sorry for your loss.

I think one of the best things you can do is take the time you need to heal and make sure you're ready to TTC.  It is difficult after a loss.  And make sure to follow your doctor's orders as far as waiting to try again.

When you are ready, charting is a great tool.  I would also recommend the TTCAL (trying to conceive after loss) board here the The Bump.  That is where the majority of us came from and it's a great place for support and learning about your cycles.  TCOYF is the bible over there.

Good luck!

Missed m/c 11.09 | Missed m/c 3.10 | We miss you & love you so.
    ~ ~ ~

Formerly toddandjulie
  • Loading the player...
  • Options