Detroit Babies

S/O Teething

Does/did you LO have a Sophie the Giraffe teether? Advice? Thoughts? Is it really worth the $22. I ask because DD has been teething since 3 months and nothing has popped through yet. Everything, and I mean everything goes into her mouth. Her fist, her toys, bibs, clothes, etc. The drool is insane and I feel so bad for her. Any advice/thoughts on Sophie would be greatly appreciated. TIA.
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: S/O Teething

• You are in the same boat as we were.  Gabe started teething at 3 months, nothing popped until 7.5 months.  It sucked.

To answer your real question though, yes Sophie is worth all the hype and every.single.penny.  The thing that really sold me on it (we got it as a gift, but I would have bought it anyways) was that it is all natural, no man-made materials go into it.  The paint is food based.  As a materials engineer I know what a lot of the plasticizers can do and for a teether I really liked that it was all natural.  I have one of the other teethers from the line too.  It looks like a mushroom.  Gabe loves both of them.

Gabriel Joseph 6/13/2010
    BFP#2: 8/14/11 M/C 8/30/11 6w1d
    BFP #3: 10/26/11
    Beta #1 @11dpo: 22 Beta #2 @13dpo: 90 Beta #3 @17dpo: 480
    Missed m/c 12w3d 12/28/11, d&c 12/30/11
    dx Homozygous C677T MTHFR image image
  • We didnt have it.  It is nice that it is natural though.  He didnt really use teethers.  He got his first teeth at around 6/7 months so he couldnt really hold the teethers in his mouth without dropping them.  He mostly just used cold wet rags.
    Mommy's little helper :)Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...