Pregnant after IF
Options

would you switch your OB if...

Would you switch your OB if you hated their scheduling, the appt times always make me miss work, and they are not flexible to work with you at all, and I hate the woman who does the u/s. She was mad at me and super rude to us the first time we met her.  I was scheduled for my NT exam last week during week 11 and after both my DH and I took off of work for it, she said I was too early for it (before even looking at an u/s she said 11w is just to early, ummm hello, I didnt tell you to do the scan at that time, the midwife said to schedule it 11-13w), When we got there she wouldn't do it and told me to come back at week 13!!  I am off this week because I am a teacher and she refused to schedule me this week, I am 12w2d today, but instead insists I have to come next week when my vacation is over and take off another day of work. I have seen 1 midwife, she's 1 out of 4 and she is super nice, but its a really small office and I know I will have to work with the u/s woman more and I am dreading it!!  I am already nervous for the NT scan and now I am more nervous- is she not skilled enough to do the exam earlier than 13w? is their technology not advanced enough? I know they are not big into technology to begin with, which has always made me a little hesitant, but this has really ticked me off!  Thanks for listening!  Would you go to a new person?  I made an appt with someone new for next week, but I don't know if I am overreacting. 
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: would you switch your OB if...

• Options
    Being at a OB/MW office is different per say but I say if your not happy then your not happy. It sounds like shes a real winner. Sorry you have to go through that crap. I'd go to your scheduled appt. with the other place..check it out. It wouldn't hurt right? See how it goes. GL!
    TTC since 12/ 06: H/Azoospermia Ivf#1 BFP m/c 5w3d FET#1 c/p FET# 2 BFN IVF#2 BFFN IVF#3 March/April
  • Options