Military Families

Tricare Standard Question

I am new to tricare and until March 1 I am under tricare standard, and then I will be switched to Prime. I am 10 weeks pregnant and have not been seen by an ob since I got a 5w5d ultrasound at a clinic for pregnancy confirmation. If I am seen this week they said i have to pay a $150 deduct. plus 15% of the costs of the appointment. If i wait to get my referral with tricare prime i wont have to pay anything and can still be seen anywhere i want because we live far from post. Any advice? should i go ahead and be seen and pay since Im already 10 weeks or should i wait. thanks ladies!!
Pregnant Quote Graphics from dolliecrave.com
Pregnancy Quotes BabyFruit Ticker

No one else will ever know the strength of my love for you... After all, you are the only one who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.

Re: Tricare Standard Question

• We just moved from one coast to the other. In the process, we had to change Tricare areas, so we had to go through enrollment and everything all over again. My last OB appointment was at 12 weeks 3 days. I won't be seen again until 20 weeks 2 days because that's how long it took to get everything sorted out and get an appointment.

I say if you haven't had any problems and you'll be enrolled in Prime soon you should wait. But if it's worth it to you to pay for the peace of mind, there's nothing wrong with that. 

Baby Birthday Ticker TickerBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • do you have prime or standard? are you seen on post? i have no idea about how much this stuff would cost, do you? TIA!

No one else will ever know the strength of my love for you... After all, you are the only one who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.

• Loading the player...
  • imagepingalingalong: